Call us on +49 711 62049-340 Write to us at bms@building-material-scout.com

DESSO AirMaster Gold has been awarded Cradle to Cradle® Gold certification

DESSO AirMaster collection from Tarkett

Tarkett has been pursuing the principle of a genuine circular economy for over 10 years. The number of Cradle to Cradle-certified floor coverings for a wide variety of areas is growing steadily, including resilient and textile flooring as well as parquet.

The carpet tiles in the DESSO AirMaster Gold collection are a pioneer in this range. They combine material health (C2C Platinum) and special benefits for indoor air, as AirMaster carpet tiles have been proven to bind fine dust from indoor air to a particularly high degree. This quality, their allergy-friendliness and low VOC emissions led to them being awarded the GUI Gold Plus label.

DESSO AirMaster Gold contains more than 60% recycled ingredients and is 93% recyclable. The carpet tiles were designed from the outset for durability and subsequent recycling. The yarn can be separated from the bitumen-free backing in the factory recycling plant and both components can then be fully recycled in the closed loop. This is how a genuine circular economy based on the cradle-to-cradle principle already works today.

The AirMaster Gold collection offers three complementary designs: AirMaster Nazca Gold, AirMaster Salina Gold and AirMaster Tierra Gold. All three collections have been designed so that they can be perfectly combined with each other.

DESSO AirMaster Gold at a glance:

DESSO AirMaster Gold has been awarded Cradle to Cradle® Gold certification. In the test criterion of material health, even with the highest C2C level Cradle to Cradle® Platinum.

The advantages of the DESSO AirMaster Gold collection:

  • Very low VOC emissions
  • 8 times more effective at absorbing and binding fine dust than smooth flooring (PM10) and 4 times more effective than conventional carpeting (PM10)
  • The recyclable ECONYL® yarn and EcoBase backing are 100% recyclable and can be recycled in a closed loop.
  • All colors are made from 100% ECONYL yarn – a 100% recycled, upcycled nylon made from materials such as used carpet yarns
  • All AirMaster products are equipped with a DESSO EcoBase® back coating with Cradle to Cradle® Gold certification. EcoBase is 100% recyclable and contains 100% positively rated ingredients, including upcycled lime from the Dutch drinking water industry.
  • As part of Tarkett’s ReStart take-back program, used carpet tiles are taken back and recycled in the manufacturer’s own carpet recycling center.

Green building verifications:

DESSO_AirMaster_Salina_Tarkett_D_A_CH_BMS_Produktverifizierung_DGNB_2018

Find all green building certificates for LEED, DGNB, BREEAM in the Building Material Scout:

Green Building Nachweise Desso im Building Material Scout (BMS)

WordPress Cookie Plugin by Real Cookie Banner

Rufen Sie uns an unter +49 711 62049-340  Schreiben Sie uns bms@building-material-scout.com

DESSO AirMaster Gold wurde mit der Cradle to Cradle® Gold-Zertifizierung ausgezeichnet

DESSO AirMaster Kollektion von Tarkett

Das Prinzip einer echten Kreislaufwirtschaft verfolgt Tarkett seit über 10 Jahren. Stetig wächst die Zahl der nach Cradle to Cradle zertifizierten Bodenbeläge für unterschiedlichste Bereiche, darunter sind sowohl elastische als auch textile Böden und Parkett.

Einen Vorreiter innerhalb dieses Angebotes stellen die Teppichfliesen der DESSO AirMaster Gold Kollektion dar. Sie vereinen Materialgesundheit (C2C Platin) und besondere Vorteile für die Raumluft, denn AirMaster Teppichfliesen binden nachweislich in besonderem Maße den Feinstaub aus der Innenluft. Diese Beschaffenheit, ihre Allergikerfreundlichkeit und die niedrigen VOC Emissionen führten zur Auszeichnung mit den GUI Gold Plus Label.

DESSO AirMaster Gold enthält mehr als 60 % recycelte Inhaltsstoffe und ist zu 93 % recycelbar. Die Teppichfliesen wurden von Anfang an für Langlebigkeit und eine anschließende Wiederverwertung konzipiert. Das Garn kann in der werkseitigen Recyclinganlage vom bitumenfreien Rücken getrennt werden und beide Komponenten anschließend vollständig im Closed Loop recycelt werden. So funktioniert bereits heute echte Kreislaufwirtschaft nach dem Cradle to Cradle Prinzip.

Die AirMaster Gold-Kollektion bietet drei sich ergänzende Designs: AirMaster Nazca Gold, AirMaster Salina Gold und AirMaster Tierra Gold. Alle drei Kollektionen wurden so konzipiert, dass sie perfekt miteinander kombiniert werden können.

DESSO AirMaster Gold auf einen Blick:

DESSO AirMaster Gold wurde mit der Cradle to Cradle® Gold-Zertifizierung ausgezeichnet. Im Prüfkriterium der Materialgesundheit sogar mit dem höchsten C2C-Level Cradle to Cradle® Platin.

Die Vorteile der DESSO AirMaster Gold Kollektion:

  • Sehr niedrige VOC Emissionen
  • 8 Mal effektiver bei der Aufnahme und Bindung von Feinstaub als glatter Bodenbelag (PM10) und 4 Mal effektiver als herkömmliche Teppichböden (PM10)
  • Das wiederverwertbare ECONYL® Garn und die Rückenbeschichtung EcoBase sind zu 100 % recycelbar und können in einem geschlossenen Kreislauf recycelt werden.
  • Alle Farben bestehen aus 100 % ECONYL-Garn – einem zu 100 % wiederverwertetem, im Upcycling-Verfahren aufbereitetem Nylon aus Materialien wie gebrauchten Teppichgarnen
  • Alle AirMaster-Produkte sind mit einer DESSO EcoBase® Rückenbeschichtung mit Cradle to Cradle® Gold-Zertifizierung ausgestattet. EcoBase ist zu 100 % recycelbar und enthält zu 100 % positiv bewertete Inhaltsstoffe, darunter im Upcycling-Verfahren aufbereiteten Kalk aus der niederländischen Trinkwasserindustrie.
  • Im Rahmen des ReStart Rücknahmeprogramms von Tarkett werden gebrauchte Teppichfliesen zurückgenommen und im herstellereigenen Teppich-Recyclingzentrum wiederverwertet.

Green Building Verifizierungen:

DESSO_AirMaster_Salina_Tarkett_D_A_CH_BMS_Produktverifizierung_DGNB_2018

Finden Sie alle Green Building Nachweise für LEED, DGNB, BREEAM im Building Material Scout:

Green Building Nachweise Desso im Building Material Scout (BMS)
WordPress Cookie Plugin von Real Cookie Banner